Recent News

View All

Current Article

    Yeah, it's Monday again... 12th of May 2014! Welcome to the CLR Podcast 272 with a dj set from Jeff Derringer! Enjoy...

    May 12, 2014

    CLR Podcast 272 – Jeff Derringer

    It is Monday the 12th of May 2014 and we welcome Jeff Derringer for the first time on the CLR Podcast. The renowned Chicaco based producer and performer is a resident at Smartbar and the curator of Oktave, an event series that focuses on the world’s best underground Techno talent.
 Blending a propulsive beat with noise, abstract melody and a healthy dose of kick drum, Jeff’s unique brand of techno comes from decades spent as a drummer, multi- instrumentalist and technologist. In his live performances, Jeff uses Ableton and Maschine to create a hybrid set that weaves loops, tracks and samples together, concocting a potent, hypnotic blend. He is a core member of Speedy J´s influential Electric Deluxe label crew and has been releasing on some of the most significant international Techno imprints. Jeff has brought some of the biggest Techno players to Chicago and teaches music technology by day. For more information on his upcoming tour dates and latest releases, please visit the following sites:


    Listen and download here

    Track listing Jeff Derringer – CLR Podcast 272

    01. Coefficient - Point of Departure (M_REC LTD)!

    02. Markus Suckut - District (Figure SPC)!

    03. Edit Select - Phlox (Prologue)!

    04. Atom TM - Ich Bin Mein Maschine [Function Remix] (Raster-Noton)!
    05. Phase - Distro II [Robert Hood’s Redeemed Mix] (Token)!
    06. Len Faki & Markus Suckut - Skulls 2 [Dub] (Figure)!

    07. Planetary Assault Systems - Future Modular (Mote Evolver)!
    08. Jeff Derringer - The Stranger (Electric Deluxe)!

    09. James Ruskin - Slit (Blueprint)!

    10. Phase - Distro II [Robert Hood’s New Device Mix] (Token)!
    11. Truncate - Is It Skinny? (Mote Evolver)!

    12. Function - Gradient II (Ostgut Ton)!

    13. Tadeo - A Step Into the Future (M_REC Grey Series)!

    14. Etapp Kyle - Aurora (Klockworks)