Recent News

View All

Current Article

    Yeah, it's Monday again... 4th of February 2013! Welcome to the CLR Podcast 206 with a dj set from Ken Ishii! Enjoy...

    February 04, 2013

    CLR Podcast 206 – Ken Ishii

    It is Monday the 4th of February 2013 and we have one of the most influential Japanese electronic music artists for the very first time on the CLR Podcast. Ken Ishii started his journey as a producer in 1993 and can look back on a highly successful and inspiring career. He won an MTV award for the Best Dance Video of 1996, produced the official theme song for the 1998 winter Olympics in Nagano and was on the cover of the Newsweek magazine - which included a corresponding top feature about him. He wrote a highly acclaimed film soundtrack, music for the Japanese Expo in 2005 and won the Best Techno DJ award at the Dance Music Awards in Ibiza. He runs his own label 70 Drums and released the album “Music for Daydreams“ as his new moniker - Ken Ishii Presents Metropolitan Harmonic Formulas in 2012. Just recently he also teamed up with Marc Romboy to start a collaboration project, which resulted in the album entitled “Taiyo”. This intriguing teamwork is due to come out in a few days on Systematic Recordings – precisely on the 8th of February. For the present CLR Podcast Ken Ishii has recorded an exclusive studio mix, including three tracks of the upcoming album by him and Marc Romboy. We hope you enjoy the set of this legendary artist and invite you to find out more about him and his label 70 Drums on the following sites:


    Listen and download here

    CLR Podcast 206 – Ken Ishii - Tracklist

    01) Marc Romboy & Ken Ishii - Gosa (Peter van Hoesen Remix) - Systematic Recordings
    02) Victor Calderone - Into The Void (Arjun Vagale Remix) - Waveform Recordings
    03) Harvard Bass - Plex (Dubfire Rework) - Sci+Tec
    04) Sauhser - Ralph Main Name - Sauhser
    05) Ralph Starck - She Might Know (Max Cooper Stripped Mix) - Domina Productions
    06) Major Problems - Overdose (The Final Trip) - Nu Groove
    07) Marc Romboy & Ken Ishii - Seiun (Original Mix) - Systematic Recordings
    08) Slam + Pan-Pot - Media - Paragraph
    09) Marc Romboy & Ken Ishii - Taiyo (Unsubscribe Remix by Dave Clarke & Mr Jones) - Systematic Recordings
    10) Ovi M - Nagative - Impact Mechanics
    11) A.Mochi - Squeal - Figure
    12) Nicolas Bacher - Silence is Golden - Pornographic
    13) Markantonio - Di Rado - Analytic Trail

    Photo credit: ROB Walbers