Recent News

View All

Current Article

    Yeah, it's Monday again... 10th of October 2011! Welcome to the CLR Podcast 137 with a dj set from Emptyset! Enjoy...

    October 10, 2011

    CLR Podcast 137 - Emptyset

    It is October 10th and Emptyset is back on the CLR Podcast. Punctual for the release of their new single Avichi (CLR 054), the guys from Bristol have recorded another one of their truly outstanding sets. To give you some background information and an idea of what you have to expect, please read their short bio hereafter:
    Emptyset is a Bristol based production duo formed in 2005 by James Ginzburg, boss of the Multiverse network of labels and curator and electronic artist Paul Purgas. The project investigates the sonic potential of experimental bass driven music, reflecting upon the legacy of dub, techno and sound system culture whilst integrating aspects of feedback, minimalism and spatial recording. Their collective agenda has been exploring electronic music's diverse influences and compiling them to a studio template focused on tight production and detailed design. Following their self-titled debut long-player released in 2009, they have worked on a collaborative release with Underground Resistance vocalist Cornelius Harris (Altogether Lost - CLR 0047) and recently completed their follow up album Demiurge release in May 2011. The duo are currently developing an experimental record magnifying the unplanned and unexpected textures that emerge from amplified sound, being recorded live in an abandoned mansion outside Bristol. For further information please also visit:

    And if you are interested in upcoming CLR events, please check out or go to to get your ticket for the CLR Night @ ADE on October 19th at Studio 80 in Amsterdam.

    Listen and download here

    Tracklist CLR Podcast 137Emptyset

    Demdike Stare – Repository of Light (Modern Love) Immersion – Substance & Vanqueur / Sleeparchive Remix (Scion Versions) Marcel Dettman – Translation One (Ostgut Ton) The Subliminal Kid – Hook (Unreleased) Jeff Mills – Damaged Tether (Axis) Emptyset – Avichi / Monoloc Remix (CLR) Silent Servant – Immolare / Silent Servant Version (Sandwell District) Marcel Dettman – Shena / T++ Remix (MDR) Emptyset – Melusine (Unreleased) Sleeparchive – Ronan Point (Tresor) Sandwell District – Grey Cut Out (Sandwell District) Emptyset – Altogether Lost / Ben Klock Remix (CLR) Claude Young – Concentration Factor (Djax) Oni Ayhun – 004A (Oni Ayhun) Emptyset – Point (Subtext) Shelley Parker – Cast / Filter Feeder Remix (Structure) Carl Craig – The Filter King (Planet E) Gonno – Acdise / Skudge Remix (International Feel) Jeff Mills – The Occurrence (Axis)