Terence Fixmer

      Terence Fixmer is one of France’s most illustrated characters of the techno scene, of which he has been at the forefront for over 10 successful years. Bringing his dark, atmospheric sound to prestigious dance floors that range from Berlin’s mecca of techno to Paris ‘ Rex club. Equally at ease in the club or at a pure techno festival, Terence reached this respected level, without ever succumbing to excessive promotion or subscribing to the mainstream. Terence Fixmer’s sound, which deftly avoids repetition by developing soundscapes that appeals to the club crowd, whilst still maintaining musical depth and integrity. Sombre, defined by surging rhythmical structures, Terence’s music appeals as much to dancingfeet, as it does to the searching soul. He above all preserves an original style, an increasingly experimental, simultaneously ruthless and unrelenting interpretation of modern Techno, instantly recognizable.

      With his new lonplayer ‘Comedy Of Menace’ Terence Fixmer created a true techno album, with an instantly recognizable pure sound and a deep and dark atmosphere throughout. The Album is, in many ways, hypnotizing and mental, yet keeps the energy and effectiveness for the dancefloor. Besides the Album release in September, the EP 'Comedy Of Menace pt1.’ will be released with a Planetary Assault System mix. New remixes done for Niederflur, for Traversable Wormhole on Chris Liebing’s CLR and Echologist aka Brendon Moeller will appear in the coming months. On Top, his EP on Tiga’s Turbo will hit in november .

      In summary: Two solo albums on Gigolo, DJ Hell’s mythical Munich-based label; the seminal “Muscle Machine” (1999) that single-handedly spearheaded a new style, “techno body music” (a unique combination of modern techno and EBM of the founding fathers from Nitzer Ebb to Front 242); copious maxis on prestigious labels, such as Gigolo, Novamute, Datapunk, Different, Music Man; and remixes for various techno gods, from Sven Väth to Dave Clarke, DJ Hell, Speedy J & Radio Slave...



    • 01. Seph - Portal - Aula Magna Records
      02. Brendon Moeller - Spice - Electric Deluxe
      03. Arnaud le Texier & Antonio de Angelis - Hybrid (Ryan Elliot remix) - Children Of Tomorrow
      04. Kangding Ray - Oise - Stroboscopic Artefacts
      05. Moerbeck - Chamber 3 - Vault Series
      06. Phase - Binary Opposition ( Planetary Assault System ) - Token Rec
      07. ROD - DTC - CLR
      08. Oscar Mulero - Instant Widespread Of The Dirt - WU 31
      09. Aiken - Third Balance - M_rec
      10. Puresque - Leitmotiv ( Terence Fixmer 6 am mix) - Tresor


Press Kit

Booking Information